NBA D-League Affiliations For 2012/13

The 2012/13 season will mark the first time that NBA teams will be permitted to send players with less than three years of NBA experience to their respective D-League affiliates an unlimited number of times. While this should help the D-League evolve into a more effective development system for the NBA, not all D-League franchises are affiliated with a single NBA team. The League announced its list of affiliates today, which includes 11 D-League franchises associated with a single NBA team, and five more that are affiliated with three or four NBA clubs. Here's the complete list:

  • Austin Toros: San Antonio Spurs
  • Bakersfield Jam: Atlanta Hawks, Los Angeles Clippers, Phoenix Suns, Toronto Raptors
  • Canton Charge: Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Dakota Wizards(*): Golden State Warriors
  • Erie BayHawks: New York Knicks
  • Fort Wayne Mad Ants: Charlotte Bobcats, Detroit Pistons, Indiana Pacers, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Idaho Stampede: Portland Trail Blazers
  • Iowa Energy: Chicago Bulls, Denver Nuggets, New Orleans Hornets, Washington Wizards
  • Los Angeles D-Fenders: Los Angeles Lakers
  • Maine Red Claws: Boston Celtics
  • Reno Bighorns: Memphis Grizzlies, Sacramento Kings, Utah Jazz
  • Rio Grande Valley Vipers: Houston Rockets
  • Sioux Falls Skyforce: Miami Heat, Minnesota Timberwolves, Orlando Magic, Philadelphia 76ers
  • Springfield Armor: Brooklyn Nets
  • Texas Legends: Dallas Mavericks
  • Tulsa 66ers: Oklahoma City Thunder

(* The Dakota Wizards will become the Santa Cruz Warriors for the 2012/13 season, pending NBA approval.)

newest oldest

4 thoughts on “NBA D-League Affiliations For 2012/13

  1. mgsports

    Need to expand to the East Coast with teams in Florida,New York and so on because every team needs it’s own team so they can have a full team of Players including Players for 10 Day Contract and unsigned Draft Picks like Hockey has

    Reply Report
  2. Jake Kirkland

    Dakota Wizards are now the Santa Cruz Warriors.

    Reply Report
    • HoopsRumors

      Forgot about that, thanks.

      — Luke

      Reply Report
      • Jake Kirkland

        I forgot they still had to get final NBA approval so thanks for that.

        Reply Report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 Notify me of followup comments via e-mail.

You can click here to Subscribe without commenting

Get the hottest NBA news and rumors before anyone else! Follow us on Twitter to stay updated: