2011/12 NBA Award Winners

We're still awaiting word on this season's All-NBA, All-Rookie, and All-Defensive squads, but all the individual awards have been officially announced by the league. Here's a rundown of the top performers of the 2011/12 season, including the top five vote-getters for each award:

Most Valuable Player:

  1. LeBron James (Heat)
  2. Kevin Durant (Thunder)
  3. Chris Paul (Clippers)
  4. Kobe Bryant (Lakers)
  5. Tony Parker (Spurs)

Sixth Man of the Year:

  1. James Harden (Thunder)
  2. Lou Williams (76ers)
  3. Jason Terry (Mavericks)
  4. Al Harrington (Nuggets)
  5. Manu Ginobili (Spurs)

Defensive Player of the Year:

  1. Tyson Chandler (Knicks)
  2. Serge Ibaka (Thunder)
  3. Dwight Howard (Magic)
  4. LeBron James (Heat)
  5. Kevin Garnett (Celtics)

Rookie of the Year:

  1. Kyrie Irving (Cavaliers)
  2. Ricky Rubio (Timberwolves)
  3. Kenneth Faried (Nuggets)
  4. Kawhi Leonard (Spurs)
  5. Iman Shumpert (Knicks)

Most Improved Player:

  1. Ryan Anderson (Magic)
  2. Ersan Ilyasova (Bucks)
  3. Nikola Pekovic (Timberwolves)
  4. Andrew Bynum (Lakers)
  5. Greg Monroe (Pistons)

Coach of the Year:

  1. Gregg Popovich (Spurs)
  2. Tom Thibodeau (Bulls)
  3. Frank Vogel (Pacers)
  4. Lionel Hollins (Grizzlies)
  5. Doc Rivers (Celtics)

Executive of the Year:

  1. Larry Bird (Pacers)
  2. R.C. Buford (Spurs)
  3. Neil Olshey (Clippers)
  4. Gar Forman (Bulls)
  5. Kevin O'Connor (Jazz)

Leave a Reply

dziennika egzotyczny pieścić medycyny http://kupicpigulki.pl/ centrum medyczne zdrowie Denver