2012/13 NBA Award Winners

We're still awaiting word on this season's All-NBA, All-Rookie, and All-Defensive squads, but all the individual awards have been officially announced by the league. Here's a rundown of the top performers of the 2012/13 season, including the top five vote-getters for each award:

Most Valuable Player:

  1. LeBron James (Heat)
  2. Kevin Durant (Thunder)
  3. Carmelo Anthony (Knicks)
  4. Chris Paul (Clippers)
  5. Kobe Bryant (Lakers)

Sixth Man of the Year:

  1. J.R. Smith (Knicks)
  2. Jamal Crawford (Clippers)
  3. Jarrett Jack (Warriors)
  4. Kevin Martin (Thunder)
  5. Ryan Anderson (Pelicans)

Defensive Player of the Year:

  1. Marc Gasol (Grizzlies)
  2. LeBron James (Heat)
  3. Serge Ibaka (Thunder)
  4. Joakim Noah (Bulls)
  5. Tony Allen (Grizzlies)

Rookie of the Year:

  1. Damian Lillard (Trail Blazers)
  2. Anthony Davis (Pelicans)
  3. Bradley Beal (Wizards)
  4. Andre Drummond (Pistons)
  5. Dion Waiters (Cavaliers)

Most Improved Player:

  1. Paul George (Pacers)
  2. Greivis Vasquez (Pelicans)
  3. Larry Sanders (Bucks)
  4. Nikola Vucevic (Magic)
  5. Jrue Holiday (76ers)

Coach of the Year:

  1. George Karl (Nuggets)
  2. Erik Spoelstra (Heat)
  3. Mike Woodson (Knicks)
  4. Gregg Popovich (Spurs)
  5. Frank Vogel (Pacers)

Executive of the Year:

  1. Masai Ujiri (Nuggets)
  2. Gary Sacks (Clippers)
  3. (tie) Daryl Morey (Rockets) / Glen Grunwald (Knicks)
  4. (tie) R.C. Buford (Spurs) / Pat Riley (Heat)
  5. Bob Myers (Warriors)
newest oldest

2 thoughts on “2012/13 NBA Award Winners

  1. omar jimenez

    I know this is a lame topic, but how does Daryl Morey from Houston not win Exec of the year. He traded his lotto pick, because a year ago this a was a lottery team, and he brings in Harden, steals Osik, steals Thomas Robinson, and shows us patrick beverly can play. The Jeremy Lin signing was decent, but Morey built a good young nucleus and they’ll have cap room this summer. He brought in a superstar for what, kevin martin and jeremy lamb? C’mon!

    • coastal

      I agree. In my opinion Daryl Morey should have won and not only did he not win they placed him third, tied with Grunwald?? I don’t understand what they look at in terms of handing out this award. How is Pat Riley even getting votes…I guess bringing in Chris Anderson was good enough to put him ahead of the warriors GM who brought in Harrison Barnes.


Leave a Reply

dziennika egzotyczny pieścić medycyny http://kupicpigulki.pl/ centrum medyczne zdrowie Denver