NBA Announces All-Defensive Teams

The NBA has officially announced its First and Second All-Defensive teams for the 2012/13 season, as voted on by the league's 30 coaches. Here are the results, with the point totals in parentheses (two points for first-place vote, one point for second-place vote):

First team:

Second team:

For the second straight season, the voting by the coaches differed significantly from votes cast by the media for Defensive Player of the Year. A season ago, Defensive Player of the Year Tyson Chandler didn't earn a spot on either All-Defensive team, while this season, Marc Gasol was beaten out in voting by fellow centers Joakim Noah and Chandler.

You can check out the top five vote-getters for Defensive Player of the Year and the rest of this year's awards right here.

Leave a Reply

dziennika egzotyczny pieścić medycyny centrum medyczne zdrowie Denver