Official List Of Early Entrants For 2017 NBA Draft

The NBA has officially announced that 73 early entrant prospects will be eligible to be selected in the 2017 NBA draft next week. Although the number of early entrants (73) is larger than the number of picks in the draft (60), the list of early entrants is still significantly smaller than it was at the entry deadline in April. At that point, 182 early entrants had declared for the draft. More than 100 have withdrawn since then after testing the waters.

Here’s the complete list of early entrant prospects for the 2017 NBA draft:

College underclassmen:


  • Simon Birgander, F/C, Clavijo (Spain)
  • Luka Bozic, SF, Zagreb (Croatia)
  • Vlatko Cancar, SF, Mega Leks (Serbia)
  • Wesley Alves da Silva, SF, Paulistano (Brazil)
  • George de Paula, PG, Paulistano (Brazil)
  • Isaiah Hartenstein, PF, Zalgiris (Lithuania)
  • Jonathan Jeanne, C, Nancy (France)
  • Alpha Kaba, F/C, Mega Leks (Serbia)
  • Tidjane Keita, SF, Cegep de Thetford (Canada)
  • Frank Ntilikina, PG, Strasbourg (France)

The NBA’s official list of early entrants doesn’t include junior forward Darin Johnson of CSU-Northridge or sophomore guard Maverick Rowan of North Carolina State. Those players were listed on the league’s initial list of early entrants, and weren’t named among the players who withdrew last month. It appears that Johnson and Rowan pulled out of the draft after the NCAA’s withdrawal deadline in May, but before the NBA’s withdrawal deadline on Monday, which would cost them their NCAA eligibility going forward.

For details on which prospects originally declared for the draft, then withdrew their names, be sure to check out our previous unofficial early entrant list.

View Comments (1)