NBA Confirms 182 Early Entrants For 2017 Draft

With the deadline for early entrants to enter the 2017 NBA draft now behind us, the league has officially released the list of this year’s early entry candidates, and it’s a long one. According to the NBA’s announcement, 182 players have declared early for the draft — 137 college players and 45 international prospects. That’s a new record.

As was the case a year ago, NCAA rules changes allow underclassmen to “test the waters” before officially committing to the 2017 NBA draft. NCAA early entrants can withdraw their names any time up until May 24 while maintaining their NCAA eligibility, as long as they haven’t hired agents. That means that prospects testing the waters can take part in the NBA draft combine from May 9-14 – if invited – and they can work out for individual teams in the coming weeks.

International early entrants can also withdraw their names from the draft pool within the next several weeks. The final draft list will be set after the early entrant withdrawal deadline for international and other non-NCAA players passes on June 12.

A year ago, a whopping 162 NCAA and international players declared their intent to enter the draft early, but 91 of those players eventually withdrew. This year should follow a similar pattern, so the group of eligible draftees for 2017 figures to be reduced significantly by June 12.

Listed below are the current early entrants, according to the NBA. Players whose intent to declare wasn’t previously reported on Hoops Rumors are listed in italics.

College players:

International early entrants:

  • Ege Arar, F/C (born 1996)
  • Laurynas Beliauskas, G (born 1997)
  • Terrence Bieshaar, C (born 1997)
  • Simon Birgander, F/C (born 1997)
  • Laurynas Birutis, C (born 1997)
  • Luka Bozic, SF (born 1996)
  • Vlatko Cancar, SF (born 1997)
  • Leo Cizmic, SF (born 1998)
  • Wesley Alves da Silva, SF (born 1996)
  • George de Paula, PG (born 1996)
  • Berkan Durmaz, PF (born 1997)
  • Martynas Echodas, F/C (born 1997)
  • Cyrille Eliezer-Vanerot, SF (born 1996)
  • Aquiles Ferreira, F (born 1998)
  • Diego Flaccadori, SG (born 1996)
  • Tolga Gecim, SF (born 1996)
  • Yoan Granvorka, SF (born 1997)
  • Egemen Guven, F/C (born 1996)
  • Isaiah Hartenstein, PF (born 1998)
  • Karlis Helmanis, F/C (born 1998)
  • Aleksa Ilic, PF (born 1996)
  • Jonathan Jeanne, C (born 1997)
  • Alpha Kaba, F/C (born 1996)
  • Verners Kohs, SF (born 1997)
  • Antonios Koniaris, PG (born 1997)
  • Arnoldas Kulboka, SF (born 1998)
  • Rodions Kurucs, SF (born 1998)
  • Axel Louissaint, SF (born 1996)
  • Michalis Lountzis, G (born 1998)
  • Gytis Masiulis, PF (born 1998)
  • Lovro Mazalin, SF (born 1997)
  • Regimantas Miniotas, C (born 1996)
  • Kostja Mushidi, SG (born 1998)
  • Margiris Normantas, G (born 1996)
  • Frank Ntilikina, PG (born 1998)
  • Elie Okobo, PG (born 1997)
  • Viny Okouo, C (born 1997)
  • Ayberk Olmaz, F/C (born 1996)
  • Lucas Pereira, C (born 1998)
  • Martynas Sajus, C (born 1996)
  • Borisa Simanic, PF (born 1998)
  • Nik Slavica, SF (born 1997)
  • Berk Ugurlu, PG (born 1996)
  • Zou Yuchen, F/C (born 1996)
  • Kristupas Zemaitis, G (born 1996)

The following players were reported to have declared for the draft, but weren’t named on the NBA’s official list of early entrants:

View Comments (3)